March 23, 2023

Batter Theunis de Bruyn is another beneficiary of good domestic form, bringing him back into national contention for the first time since 2019. De Bruyn scored a match-winning century in March 2022 playing for the same side as South Africa’s captain Dean Elgar.

First-choice spinner Keshav Maharaj has recovered from the groin injury he sustained during the T20 World Cup and has been cleared to play on in Australia.

South Africa squad Dean Elgar (capt), Temba Bavuma, Gerald Coetzee, Theunis de Bruyn, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Glenton Stuurman, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Khaya Zondo

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.