June 7, 2023

Scottie Scheffler is making moves at the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open.

Hector Vivas/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open kicks off Friday morning at Memorial Park Golf Course. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 1

Former World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler came into this week’s Houston Open as the heavy favorite to win his fifth PGA Tour title. But after an uninspiring start, the 26-year-old American still has a lot of work left to do to make that happen.

Scheffler came out on Thursday and made three bogeys before his first birdie of the day at Memorial Park. He was able to pull himself together from there, eventually finishing with a respectable even-par 70 on a day where birdies were hard to come by.

tiger woods

Tiger Woods announces return to competition after long absence


Sean Zak

Scheffler had to wake up early and hit his first shots before 8 a.m. local time on Thursday, so for Friday’s second round he’ll get to wait until the afternoon to get started, officially teeing off at 12:58 p.m. ET with Sam Burns and Taylor Montgomery.

You can watch TV coverage of the second round on Golf Channel beginning at 1 p.m. Friday, or stream the action via Golfchannel.com and NBCSports.com.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open.

How to watch Cadence Bank Houston Open Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open on TV with a three-hour telecast on Friday from 1-4 p.m. ET.

How to stream Cadence Bank Houston Open Round 2 online

Fans can stream Golf Channel’s second-round TV coverage of the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open on Golfchannel.com and NBCSports.com with an active cable subscription.

How to bet on the Cadence Bank Houston Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Michael Kim, John Huh, Wyndham Clark

7:51 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, David Lingmerth, Mark Hubbard

8:02 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Lee Hodges, Callum Tarren

8:13 a.m. – Russell Henley, Sepp Straka, Harris English

8:24 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Tony Finau, Joel Dahmen

8:35 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Emiliano Grillo, Nick Watney

8:46 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Taylor Moore, Aaron Rai

8:57 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, James Hahn, Justin Suh

9:08 a.m. – Ben Griffin, Kyle Westmoreland, Cole Hammer

9:19 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Paul Haley II, Zack Fischer

9:30 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ben Taylor, Ben Kern

12:25 p.m. – Austin Cook, Jimmy Walker, Ben Martin

12:36 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Danny Lee, Alex Noren

12:47 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Beau Hossler, Austin Smotherman

12:58 p.m. – Jim Herman, Nick Taylor, Justin Rose

1:09 p.m. – Luke List, Richy Werenski, Zach Johnson

1:20 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Robert Streb, Aaron Wise

1:31 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Adam Schenk, Justin Lower

1:42 p.m. – Russell Knox, Chesson Hadley, Byeong Hun An

1:53 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Harry Hall, Trevor Werbylo

2:04 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Nico Echavarria, Sean Jacklin

2:15 p.m. – Brandon Matthews, Brent Grant, Johannes Veerman

Tee No. 10

7:40 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Zac Blair, Stephan Jaeger

7:51 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Scott Piercy, Patrick Rodgers

8:02 a.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Davis Riley, Max McGreevy

8:13 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink

8:24 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Cameron Champ, Gary Woodland

8:35 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Martin Laird, Keith Mitchell

8:46 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Taylor Pendrith, Brandon Wu

8:57 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Alex Smalley, Matthias Schwab

9:08 a.m. – Tano Goya, Tyson Alexander, Carl Yuan

9:19 a.m. – Davis Thompson, Kevin Roy, Walker Lee

9:30 a.m. – Eric Cole, Augusto Núñez, Lukas Euler

12:25 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, C.T. Pan, Chris Stroud

12:36 p.m. – Kelly Kraft, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson

12:47 p.m. – Danny Willett, Doc Redman, Sahith Theegala

12:58 p.m. – Sam Burns, Scottie Scheffler, Taylor Montgomery

1:09 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Sebastián Muñoz, Jason Day

1:20 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Tyler Duncan, Francesco Molinari

1:31 p.m. – Adam Long, Henrik Norlander, David Lipsky

1:42 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Denny McCarthy, S.H. Kim

1:53 p.m. – Will Gordon, Michael Gligic, Philip Knowles

2:04 p.m. – Austin Eckroat, Zecheng Dou, Carson Young

2:15 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Erik Barnes, Travis Vick

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.