March 31, 2023

Toss Bangladesh chose to bat vs Zimbabwe

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan decided to bat first against Zimbabwe in Brisbane, hoping the team would take advantage of a dry pitch. His opposite number Craig Ervine said Zimbabwe would have preferred to bat first, too.

The two teams made one change each, both giving an idea of what they were looking to do. Zimbabwe went for another out-and-out fast bowler in Tendai Chatara, in place of allrounder Luke Jongwe. Bangladesh brought back Yasir Ali, in place of the allrounder Mehidy Hasan Miraz.

The two sides were meeting in a T20 World Cup for the first time.

Zimbabwe: 1 Wessley Madhevere, 2 Craig Ervine (capt), 3 Milton Shumba, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Regis Chakabva (wk), 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Tendai Chatara, 9 Brad Evans, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Blessing Muzarabani

Bangladesh: 1 Soumya Sarkar, 2 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 3 Litton Das, 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Afif Hossain, 6 Yasir Ali, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mosaddek Hossain, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Hasan Mahmud, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.