May 30, 2023

By Chris Oddo | @TheFanChild | Sunday, November 13, 2022

The qualifiers for the 2023 BJK Cup have been drawn, placing the ten nations that finished in third to 12th place at the Billie Jean King Cup finals, as well as this year’s playoff winners, into an 18-player format that will feature ties hosted by the higher seeded nation..

The nine winning nations will advance to the 2023 Billie Jean King Cup Finals. This year’s finalists, Switzerland and Australia have been placed automatically into the finals.

Here are the matchups:

[1] Spain v Mexico
Ukraine v [2] Czech Republic
Great Britain v [3] France
[4] Canada v Belgium
[5] USA v Austria
[6] Slovakia v Italy
[7] Germany v Brazil
[8] Kazakhstan v Poland
Slovenia v [9] Romania

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.